



# Please review the Committee general description and purpose.

#### Rules Committee - Monice Crawford, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to provide rules and processes for the Biennial Session. Provide official guidelines to the Biennial Session as how the Biennial Session should operate during its Session.

# Registration Committee - Judith Bradley, Chair

The Registration Committee is to register District Convention Members, to include delegates, observers, and visitors and prepare the delegation for certification by the Credentials Committee. Provide registration packets and work very closely with the convention planners

## Credentials Committee - Nixietta Williams, Chair

This is committee will certify the delegation and provide information as to the number of delegates from each Episcopal District. The above information is to be formulated and provided to the District Convention and its appropriate committees.

## Budget and Financial Committee - TBD, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to provide a financial blue print for the District Lay Organizational for the next two years. Further, the committee is to monitor all funds and provide leadership with reference to the operating and District budgets. Also, provide budget reports and updates as requested by the District Lay Organization or District Executive Board.

## Time and Place Committee - Dr. Verda Bradley, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to ensure that the date and place of this District Meeting is in place six years in advance. Have in place a systematic process to screen invitations for hosting.

# Awards & Living Legend Committee - Jackie Payton, Chair

#### Memorial Committee - Jene'l Sconier, Chair

The Memorial Committee will memorialize deceased members of the District Organization. "Servants of God Well Done," The Memorial Service is under the leadership of District Chaplain. The program shall consist of Prayer in unison, Memorial Litany and the lighting of a candle for each Conference, by a Conference representative for their deceased member (s). All Conference and Local Chaplains

## Review of Discipline Committee - Cedric Patton, Chair

The responsibility of this committee is to review the current discipline to ensure that the wording and content is as it was approved by the General Conference. Also if there are implication for the Connectional Lay Organization.

## Evaluation Committee - Roxanne Buchannan, Chair

The responsibility of this committee is to provide an analysis of the operation of the District Convention. Further, give constructive criticism for the improvement of the convention.

## Resolutions Committee - Shawlee Lee, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to brainstorm and discuss areas of need and interests for review and make proposals to the upcoming Biennial to improve the Connectional Organization.

## Issues Facing the Church and Nation Committee - Wendall Calloway, Chair

The committee shall identify and bring burning issues to the fore-front which are facing our "Zion" with recommended solutions, programs and opportunities for addressing these issues.





#### Social Actions Committee - Lisa Collier, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to provide information and recommendations to the Biennial Session and The Connectional Lay Organization by bringing to the forefront social issues as it relates to our "Zion" and the Global Ministry of the Church. This committee shall identify possible solutions to these issues.

## Evangelism Committee - Angela Bostick, Chair

## Constitution and Bylaws Committee - Simeon Rhoden, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to review, recommend, and provide relevant changes for the Constitution and By-Laws of The Connectional Lay Organization.

## Legislation Committee - Sandy Nelson, Chair

The purpose of this committee is to provide leadership, information, and recommendations to the Connectional Lay Organization and Biennial as to legislation for the upcoming General Conference that will add further credibility and transparency to our "Zion".

## AME V-Alert Committee - Lisa Collier, Chair

The purpose of this task force includes: spearheading voter education, establishing programs and encouraging political awareness at all levels of the Church. Encourage African Methodism to take a leadership role in social, global and humanitarian issues. Take the lead in helping to improve the quality of life as the church reaches out for those that appear to be unreachable. Provide recommendations to the Biennial Convention and The Connectional Lay Organization as to individuals and organizations that will best champion our cause.

# Organizational and Officers Effectiveness - Marilyn Lovelace-Grant, CC

## Marshals Committee - Carl Settles, Chair

The Marshals are charged with maintaining a smooth flow of information and order on the convention floor.

## Strategic Planning Committee - Wendell Calloway, Chair

This Committee will examine the organizational effectiveness in a systematic manner to ensure continue relevance and effectiveness.

## Young Adult Committee - Dallas Richardson, PNWC, Chair

# Health Committee - Louise Welch, Chair

First Timers - Brenda Simpson, Chair

## Public Relations Committee - Pamela Williams, Chair

Scholarship Committee - Dr. Dorothy Vail-Weber, Chair