FIFTH EPISCOPAL DISTRICT LAY ORGANIZATION AFRICAN METHODIST EPISCOPAL CHURCH

PROCEDURE FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE BALLOT FOR THE ELECTION OF DISTRICT LAY ORGANIZATION OFFICERS

DEADLINE APRIL 26, 2013

The candidate must submit the completed candidacy declaration *form with* signatures of the current Local and Annual Conference Lay Presidents.

The Annual Conference President will forward the original form to the Chairperson of the Nominating Committee and a copy to their Conference Nominating Committee Member.

The Committee Chairperson will contact the candidate by letter, telephone and/or email to acknowledge receipt of the form.

The Nominating Committee Chairperson will send to each Nominating Committee Member a complete list of candidates within seven (7) days after the submission deadline (April 26, 2013).

Each Conference Nominating Committee Member should check the list for names of candidates from their conference. The Nominating Chairperson should be notified immediately of any discrepancies.

There can be no nominations from the floor of the convention.

The ballot will be printed prior to the convening of the July 2013 convention.

Nominating Committee:

Ada L. Groff, Chairperson 3348 Locust Street Denver CO 80207 (720) 941-7710 adagroff@yahoo.com

Foster Chisholm – MidWest fosterchisholm@yahoo.com

Nona Simpkins – Missouri nonasimpkins@yahoo.com Kathy Drayton – Southern CA <u>kathylaris@mindspring.com</u>

Sue Seldon Ward – California Conf. sgseldonward@hotmail.com

Roxanne Buchanan – Pacific NW <u>buchanan2@msn.com</u>

Cassandra Marshall – Southern CA cassy11@aol.com

(Young Adult Representative)

