AMEC-CFIC E-Blast: AME Church SAC – Join the 6th AMEV-Alert Strategy Call

 

ame_soc_act_banner

Bishop Frank M. Reid, III, Commission Chair
Mrs. Jacqueline DuPont-Walker, Director

6th AMEV-ALERT STRATEGY CALL 

 

Greetings,

We looking forward to speaking with you on our 6th AMEV-ALERT leadership call this Saturday, October 8th, 10:00am PDT/12:00noon CST/1:00 pm EDT.

Please review the website at www.amev-alert.org which will serve as companion resource for our efforts.

Conference Line: 605-475-3235;
Access Code: 525355# 

This call will be led by, 
Bishop Vashti Murphy McKenzie, President of the General Board of the AME Church and presiding prelate of the 10th Episcopal District

The Agenda follows:

  • Opening remarks, prayer, and welcome (5 minutes)

  • Roll Call – (3 minutes)

  • INFO Sharing & Call to Action – (15 minutes) Minister Leslie Malachi, Director of AAMLC program of People For the American Way FOCUS: WHAT CHURCHES CAN AND CANNOT DO!

  • Questions/Answers – (10 minutes)

  • Best Practices/ Sharing (10 minutes) What’s Happening in the Episcopal Districts?   Districts 1, 2, 4, 8, 10 and a non-AME from Mound Bayou, Mississippi

  • More From the Toolkit (2 minutes)

  • Wrap Up (2 minutes);

  • Closing words and prayer (5 minutes)

Sincerely,

AME V-ALERT TEAM
Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker – JDUPONTW@aol.com
Carl Davis
Peter Groff
Reginald McGill

About the Author